HUNTINGDONSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

MINUTES of the meeting of the CABINET held in the Civic Suite 0.1A, Pathfinder House, St Mary's Street, Huntingdon, PE29 3TN on Wednesday, 20 May 2015.

PRESENT: Councillor J D Ablewhite – Chairman.

Councillors R C Carter, S Cawley, D B Dew, J A Gray, R Harrison, R B Howe and

D M Tysoe.

1. MINUTES

The Minutes of the meeting held on 23rd April 2015 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

2. MEMBERS' INTERESTS

There were no declarations of disclosable pecuniary or other interests received at the meeting.

3. APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE COUNCILLORS

RESOLVED

(a) that executive responsibilities for the Municipal Year 2015/16 be allocated as follows:

Strategic and Delivery Partnerships	Councillor J D Ablewhite
Strategic Planning and Housing	Councillor D B Dew
Commercial Activities (to include Leisure Centres, CCTV, Document Centre, Car Parking)	Councillor R B Howe
Operations and Environment	Councillor R C Carter
Resources (to include Corporate Estates and Capital Projects)	Councillor J A Gray
Customer Services (to include IT)	Councillor D M Tysoe
Strategic Economic Development and Legal (to include Licensing and Protection, Communities and Voluntary Groups)	Councillor R Harrison
Organisational Change and Development	Councillor S Cawley

 (b) that the Executive Leader of the Council be appointed to serve as an ex-officio Member of the Employment Panel; and (c) that Executive Councillors be appointed to serve as exofficio Members of the Panels as follows:

Executive Councillor for	Development
Strategic Planning and	Management Panel
Housing	
Executive Councillor for	Licensing and Protection
Strategic Economic	Panel/ Licensing
Development and Legal	Committee.

4. HINCHINGBROOKE COUNTRY PARK JOINT GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors T H Hayward, B Hyland, T D Sanderson and R J West be appointed to serve on the Hinchingbrooke Country Park Joint Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

5. DEVELOPMENT PLAN POLICY ADVISORY GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors Mrs B E Boddington, P L E Bucknell, E R Butler, D B Dew, J M Palmer and P D Reeve be appointed to serve on the Development Plan Policy Advisory Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

There remained one Independent vacancy.

6. MEMBER DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors S Cawley, S J Conboy, K J Churchill, D B Dew, P Kadewere and R G Tuplin be appointed to serve on the Member Development Working Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

7. SAFETY ADVISORY GROUP

RESOLVED

that Councillors Mrs B Boddington, J W Davies, A Hansard, R Harrison and Mrs P A Jordan and be appointed to serve on the Safety Advisory Group for the ensuing Municipal Year.

8. ONE LEISURE HUNTINGDON SPORTS CENTRE JOINT COMMITTEE

RESOLVED

that Councillors S Cawley, R Howe and T D Sanderson be appointed to serve on the One Leisure Huntingdon Sports Centre Joint Committee for the ensuing Municipal Year.